Beginning on April 12, 2021, a new data retention policy will be implemented for WorkDrive. Since WorkDrive is part of your Zoho One subscription, please note the following changes:
- Files and folders moved to the Trash from My Folders and Team Folders will never be deleted by default. Depending on the retention period of 7, 15, or 30 days, you can choose to delete them automatically.
- Files and folders deleted from the Trash in My Folders and Team Folders will be temporarily moved to the Deleted Items in your Admin Console before they are deleted permanently.
- By default, files in the Deleted Items will be permanently deleted after 90 days, but you can change this to 7, 30, or 120 days in your WorkDrive Admin Console.
- You can restore the Deleted Items and Team Folders before the retention period ends. After that, you will not be able to restore them as the data will be permanently deleted from all Zoho servers.
To learn more about WorkDrive's data retention policy, refer to the help documenthere.